Court Rivals Forums

An open forum to discuss issues related to Court Rivals!

You are not logged in.

#1 2008-10-31 02:32:37

Wallitron
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-08-13
Posts: 25
PM

Training Intensity Dropdown Box

Can we get rid of the training intensity drop down box, and have the links in plain HTML? This will make it faster, not having to hit the drop down each time, but also make it possible train at higher levels on mobile devices that only support HTML.

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_uigQGctx9ss/SQqmJ2K8xMI/AAAAAAAABL8/3JJuWw74fIg/s800/training.PNG

Offline

 

#2 2008-10-31 02:35:45

Agaliarept
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Registered: 2008-07-28
Posts: 1549
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

+god damned 1.

Offline

 

#3 2008-10-31 02:41:20

CAM45
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: On The Court
Registered: 2008-07-09
Posts: 4156
PM  Website

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

+1


Christian Michael Junior | SF | 2-Time Playoff MVP (S6/S8) | 1st Team All CR (S8) | Franchise Underdogs (S6/S8 Champions) | Pro A | 42 Game Winning Streak (Longest Ever, S6)

"Hate It Or Love It, Underdogs On Top!"

http://www.courtrivals.com/images/sigs/6522.jpg

Offline

 

#4 2008-10-31 04:23:31

chazfu
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: Allen, TX
Registered: 2008-06-11
Posts: 2952
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

Brilliant. Also, I would like to see something similar for people with multiple players.


http://www.courtrivals.com/images/sigs/3913.jpg

Offline

 

#5 2008-10-31 05:57:39

Bodsy
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-05-10
Posts: 4118
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

Yes I love this idea, it can also help out on Mobile Phones as previously stated.


http://www.courtrivals.com/images/sigs/391.jpg
#07 | Kevin Rudd | Season 7 RK Beer Barons |
#16 | Bret McKenzie | Season 7 Champinoship Crew |
Quenton Price | Season 6 & 7 Franchise Underdogs |

Offline

 

#6 2008-10-31 07:47:06

OctaneHugo
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-06-11
Posts: 8979
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

I like the drop down box...sad



Why not have this on a thing like courtrivals.com/maingame/mobile.php?


Offline

 

#7 2008-10-31 08:04:32

Wallitron
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-08-13
Posts: 25
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

OctaneHugo wrote:

I like the drop down box...sad
Why not have this on a thing like courtrivals.com/maingame/mobile.php?

What about move the dropdown box to
courtrivals.com/maingame/iamstrange.php?

wink

Seriously though, what benefit does the dropdown give you that the plain html interface doesn't?

Offline

 

#8 2008-10-31 08:48:40

Chop
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-07-17
Posts: 308
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

This is an awesome idea.  I use my blackberry to access the site sometimes and I can currently only do regular training with it since the drop down box doesn't work with a mobile device.  It would make it much simpler to see all the times directly there anyway so this gets a big +1 from me.


<> Bobby Hurley <> PG <> Raiders of the Lost Walrus <> Pro A <>

Offline

 

#9 2008-10-31 09:16:08

SuperSlicer
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: Brisbane
Registered: 2008-06-13
Posts: 5366
PM  Website

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

+1


Season 8 - RotLW championship, WWWC runners-up
Season 10 - SHIT runners-up
Season 11 - Just Blaze championship, Always Ballin championship
Season 13 - Tanks championship

Offline

 

#10 2008-10-31 11:08:24

footsteps71
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: Here. On CR.
Registered: 2008-05-19
Posts: 4697
PM  Website

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

+2


I'm a different footsteps71. Deal with it.

http://www.courtrivals.com/images/sigs/3014.jpg                             
Golf and mudding don't cut it. Put a girl in it.

Offline

 

#11 2008-10-31 11:12:56

DmanWR85
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-06-04
Posts: 6868
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

I dont really supoort this or am against it. Cause other than on phones i dont see a problem with the drop down box


Earn Money by doing Surveys
Get Money for Doing what you already do- SEARCH
These are Completely legit...Have gotten over $50 from the 2. Pm if you have questions

Offline

 

#12 2008-10-31 11:17:08

kindacool107
Banned
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-05-14
Posts: 5429
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

+1 here
but we gotta have the option if we want our gym to like that or like what we have now.
The one we have now is more concise...but yeah, this is good.


I don't cross boundaries...I walk ON them.

http://www.courtrivals.com/images/sigs/755.jpg

Offline

 

#13 2008-10-31 12:01:21

DaveCoulthard
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: Scotland
Registered: 2008-07-26
Posts: 2033

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

Awesome idea.

Really needed to properlly train on a mobile.


DaKK 2.0. Bigger and better.

Offline

 

#14 2008-10-31 12:23:10

Orkendark
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-04-16
Posts: 942
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

Corollary suggestion -  If a player has 2 points in gym rat, just get rid of 'normal' training, and make accelerated the default. When they both cost the same, there's absolutely no reason to use regular anymore.


http://www.courtrivals.com/images/sigs/407.jpg

Offline

 

#15 2008-10-31 17:27:09

OctaneHugo
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-06-11
Posts: 8979
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

Wallitron wrote:

OctaneHugo wrote:

I like the drop down box...sad
Why not have this on a thing like courtrivals.com/maingame/mobile.php?

What about move the dropdown box to
courtrivals.com/maingame/iamstrange.php?

wink

Seriously though, what benefit does the dropdown give you that the plain html interface doesn't?

I dunno, I like it. That text makes it look messy to me.


Offline

 

#16 2008-10-31 17:51:27

raferwafer
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: CT
Registered: 2008-05-27
Posts: 1992
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

+1 great idea


SG | Stevie Wonder | Speedsters
SF | Big Mac | Speedsters
SF | The Chef | The Replacements

Offline

 

#17 2008-10-31 17:56:33

Agaliarept
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Registered: 2008-07-28
Posts: 1549
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

DmanWR85 wrote:

I dont really supoort this or am against it. Cause other than on phones i dont see a problem with the drop down box

Is that not enough? Something that causes a problem versus something that doesn't?

Offline

 

#18 2008-10-31 17:57:47

KingJames757
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: I Despise Axe Grinder
Registered: 2008-05-24
Posts: 4923
PM  Website

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

wow, and this coming from a new player! +1


Ask me to play.I'll play. Ask me to shoot. I'll shoot. Ask me to pass. I'll pass. Ask me to steal, blockout, sacrifice, lead, dominate. ANYTHING. But it's not what you ask of me. It's what I ask of myself. LeBron The greatest thing a man can do in this world is to make the most out of the stuff that has been given him. This is success, and there is no other.

Offline

 

#19 2008-10-31 18:14:26

barcelonafan8
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-07-27
Posts: 10187
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

Genius! I love you, +100

Offline

 

#20 2008-10-31 18:21:05

DaveCoulthard
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: Scotland
Registered: 2008-07-26
Posts: 2033

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

One of the best suggestions in a long time smile


DaKK 2.0. Bigger and better.

Offline

 

#21 2008-10-31 18:23:39

Yha
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-05-14
Posts: 413
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

great idea


http://www.courtrivals.com/images/sigs/761.jpg

Offline

 

#22 2008-10-31 18:43:00

Jdog2313
Member
Accomplishments: 0
Registered: 2008-10-19
Posts: 6096
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

nice


big_smile

Offline

 

#23 2008-10-31 18:45:04

DaveCoulthard
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: Scotland
Registered: 2008-07-26
Posts: 2033

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

Although intense does use 6 TC's :p


DaKK 2.0. Bigger and better.

Offline

 

#24 2008-11-01 16:37:53

NySportsRule
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: DC
Registered: 2008-05-10
Posts: 2529
PM  Website

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

I am definitely for this. I'm rarely home now, but I have the ?Instinct which gets internet, but I can't train on it. I wish so much that we could get this site compatible with mobile devices!

Please make a mobile version of the site!


Offline

 

#25 2008-11-01 18:24:16

24Bryant24
Member
Accomplishments: 0
From: Washington, Dc
Registered: 2008-06-07
Posts: 12824
PM

Re: Training Intensity Dropdown Box

Yeah, I go with Dukester. Im not for, nor against. I just want something to make it easier on Mobile.


WALLshington

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson